3 months on T

Today is my three months.
It feels weird to say that. It feels like it has been so much longer than three months.
But when I look at myself in the mirror, it feels like it hasn’t happened yet.
When I think about it, I feel like I have accomplished so much.
Like I have gone to the moon, invented the wheel, made fire, flew a kite in a lightning storm.
Against all odds, I have become something I’m not.
But something that I was supposed to be.

But I haven’t. Not yet.

It’s coming. So very slowly.
Ticking off the changes I notice:
My voice is slowly dropping. A friend I haven’t seen since two days before I started T confirmed this for me.
I am noticing more facial hair under my chin and chest hair is light but is starting to fill in.
I’m still generally hot, though my mattress doesn’t wake me up as often from the heat is collects from me.
My face is so greasy and I am fighting off acne tooth and nail.
My libido is still very high.
I’ve also noticed I feel like a brooding, angsty teenager again. This I realized the other day while I was listening to Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Radiohead, Deftones, etc. and brooding at the same time.

I’m happy with my decision. I just really wish things would move along a little more.

2 thoughts on “3 months on T

  1. This was one of the hardest parts of transition for me. I felt like I’d done so much, done the impossible–and then I had to wait months to see the results! I also felt angsty and had a lot of frustration around waiting. The strange thing is that looking back, the transformation seems pretty fast.

    Everyone’s different, and I started at a rather low dose, but my memory is that the first six months were really hard and after that the changes seemed to build momentum. Best of luck dude!

    • Thank you. That’s really how I’m feeling, like I look at other peoples blog posts and pictures and youtube videos and it seems to happen over night, and I’m like um… my chest is kinda fuzzy…. lol. My friends keep telling me to be patient, but it is just so hard.
      Thanks for commenting though. Always good to hear from some else.

Leave a Reply

